Gender Adventure Time

In Idea Channel’s Is Beemo a Third-Wave Feminist?, Mike Rugnetta discusses how the character BMO on Adventure Time is neither male nor female. His switching comfortably between male and female pronouns throughout the video made me cry a little, and I loved the quick, historically contextualized take-down of the gender binary. Thank you world, for changing.

(Uh, this post is related to animals because I’m an animal and my gender is part of my animalness. Therefore I will blog about gender. …See, I need to change the name of this blog to something more generally intersectional.)

Leave a Comment

