Top 5 Vegetarian Eateries: Do you agree?

Is it possible I never blogged “Ithaca Goes Green: Top 5 Vegetarian Eateries” by Meghan Flynn, for the Cornell Daily Sun? Anyway, if I didn’t, here it is! It’s great, go Meghan!

Her picks: Moosewood Restaurant, Collegetown Bagels, Stella’s, Aladdin’s Natural Eatery, and Viva Taqueria. I confess I have never been in the fancy side of Stella’s – I was always a cafe kinda person, over on the left side, so all I remember from their menu is a berry-flavored carbonated drink called a “zot” which I think I liked more for its name than for anything else. But the others are awesome (just had Aladdin’s yesterday, actually!). I also love the vegan options at New Delhi Diamond’s, Waffle Frolic, Little Thai House, Thai Cuisine, Capital Corner, Samurai Japanese Restaurant, and Greenstar Coop. Who else is missing from this list?

One thought on “Top 5 Vegetarian Eateries: Do you agree?

  1. My favorites places in Ithaca for vegan options are Viva, Just a Taste (they can veganize many items), Sahara’s, Taste of Thai, and Taste of Thai Express.

Leave a Comment

